Best TV of 2020

Like everyone else, I watched some TV this year while staying at home. Here’s a list of my faves.

1Better Call Saul
Just top notch this year, my goodness.
2Ted Lasso
A feel-good show like no other.
3The Queen’s Gambit
Incredible designs and great acting.
4The Mandalorian
So fun to watch with my boys.
5What We Do in the Shadows
Still hilarious.
6The Last Dance
MJ is the GOAT.
7Star Trek: Picard
Great to be back with Jean-Luc.
8Star Trek: Discovery
Elevated it’s game this year by a wide margin.
9Star Trek: Lower Decks
It shouldn’t be good, but it is. Really!
10Pen15
Hilarious concept executed to perfection.
11Never Have I Ever
Just a wonderful little coming of age show.
12Lovecraft Country
Got messy towards the end, but really great.
13Mrs America
History lesson with modern relevance.
14The Good Place
Closed out the story in near-perfect fashion. I’ll miss this show.
15Schitt’s Creek
Quit while you’re ahead and they did.
16Devs
Fascinating show, but more confusing that it needed to be.
17The Outsider
Stephen King done right. Reminded me of True Detective S1, which is high praise.
18Raised By Wolves
Maybe the most zany sci-fi show of the year.
19The Haunting of Bly Manor
Not scary, just sad and pretty.
20Dark
The final season closed all the loops it could muster and evoked Donnie Darko.

Leave a Comment...