End of the Year Lists: Albums 11-25

I used to have more time in my day to write a little blurb for each of my top 25 albums, but that’s not the case this year. This year I’m kept busy by my two toddler boys and work and church music and many other things. So I’ll just say that each of the following albums have made 2012 a great year for music. Check them out when you have time. After I post my top ten albums on Monday, I’ll have a Spotify playlist of all the albums I’ve highlighted so you can preview them all. If you really like one, buy it direct from the artist if possible.

So here are albums 11-25 on my list of favorite albums of 2012:

11. Andrew Bird – Break It Yourself & Hands of Glory

12. Beach House – Bloom


13. Alabama Shakes – Boys and Girls

14. Passion Pit – Gossamer

15. Silversun Pickups – Neck of the Woods

16. Freelance Whales – Diluvia

17. Of Monsters and Men – My Head is an Animal

18. Derek Webb – CTRL / SOLA-MI – NEXUS

19. Lavendar Diamond – Incorruptible Heart

20. Now, Now – Threads

21. The Welcome Wagon – Precious Remedies Against Satan’s Devices

22. Godspeed You! Black Emperor – ‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!’

23. Menomena – Moms

24. Chairlift – Something

25. Waterdeep – Moment

Leave a Comment...

