Will we see the future through Google Glass?

I often wonder what kinds of technology will be in common use when my sons grow up. Considering the warp speed advancement of computer tech in the last 30 years, I’m not sure we can even have an inking of what kinds of gadgets my kids will tote around. However, when I saw this concept video for something called Google Glass, I thought to myself “Wow. That looks like the next big leap!” Check it out:

It’s one step shy of directly implanting a smart phone with some kind of ocular user interface in your head. Still, it looks pretty cool. However, I think this video is so conceptual that the actual realization will be far less cool. In fact, this hilarious parody video may turn out to be more realistic.

What do you think is the next big step in our technological advancement?

Leave a Comment...

