Week in Review

This week has been crazy. In addition to a busy week at work, I’ve had something going on every night this week. Here’s a rundown of the greatness of this week (and the reasons why I haven’t posted).

Monday

After the church retreat last weekend and a busy workday on Monday, I spent Monday night doing some grocery shopping with my wife and then watching Heroes. I was pleased with the latest episode and the return of Sylar.

Tuesday

Another busy day at work followed by our kickball game. Our team won its first game of the season and I kicked a homerun!

Wednesday

First thing in the morning, I downloaded the new Radiohead album and listened to it on my way to work. I’m very pleased with it. After a number of listens, I’d place it as the fourth best RH album (after Kid A, OK Computer and The Bends). More on this later.

After work I went straight to a friends house for some Bible study and prayer. Then back home for dinner with Becky and her friend Anne. After Anne left, Becky and I discovered a great show called The Flight of the Conchords and stayed up later than we should have watching it.

Thursday

Becky and I attended an advance screening of the new Wes Anderson film The Darjeeling Limited. It was very, very good. I’ll have to devote a post to the themes of this film once more people have seen it. I don’t want to spoil the greatness of this film, it’s best if you just see it yourself.

Friday

After yet another crazybusy day at work, I’m spending some much needed time at home…. listening to Radiohead and watching Bottle Rocket.

One thought on “Week in Review

  1. I’m also digging on the new RH album–I was pleased to hear that the risk ended up being so lucrative for the boys. Thanks for the stats on that.I’m excited to hear your thoughts on the new Wes Anderson flick. Jess and I went to see Michael Clayton last night. Very, very good. Highly recommend.Oh, and congrats on your foot of steel.

Leave a Comment...

